Non-Motorized Sno-Park Advisory Committee

The Winter Recreation (Sno-Park) Advisory Committee assists and advises the Washington State Parks and Recreation Commission in the development of winter recreation facilities and programs (Chapter 79A.05.255 RCW).

Committee members serve one three-year term with the option of an additional three-year term. New appointments begin October 1 in the year of appointment.

Download an application.

Print out and send signed application to: 

Winter Recreation Program
Washington State Parks
1111 Israel Rd SW
P.O. Box 42650
Olympia, WA 98504

The committee meets twice a year, once during the Season and once in the Summer to set a budget for the upcoming Season.

All meeting details can be found here:

Upcoming Meetings: WRAC Summer Meeting


Date: August 11-12th, 2023

Location: Wenatchee, WA

Wenatchee Convention Center

121 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801

Regional Representatives

Advisory Committee Representatives by Region

Region 1

Jim Rhodes
Email Jim Rhodes

Region 2

Peter Valaas
Email Peter Valaas

Region 3

Michael Burns (vice chair)
Email Michael Burns


Emilie Blevins
Email Emilie Blevins

Region 5

John Baranowski (Chair)
Email John Baranowski



Snowmobile Representatives

Mike Couch
Email Mike Couch

Glenn Warren 
Email Glenn Warren

Tim Penelerick
Phone: 509-649-2686
Email Tim Penelerick

Government Agencies

Department of Natural Resources
Joe Chavez
PO Box 47014

Olympia, WA 98504
Phone: 360-902-1624
Email Joe Chavez

Department of Fish and Wildlife
Tony Leonetti
Enforcement Officer
2315 N. Discovery Place
Spokane Valley, WA 99215
Phone: 509-413-3677
Email Tony Leonetti

Association of Counties
Robert Jones
Grant County
Board of Commissioners
Phone: 509-770-9848